Scroll

About
Albulus

A dedicated investor specializing in German commercial real estate debt

Albulus is an investment adviser based in Frankfurt am Main, Germany, specialising in investments in subperforming and nonperforming commercial real estate loans. The Luxembourg-based Albulus CREDIT fund invests in maturing real estate debt in Germany for institutional investors.

As part of its distressed opportunities strategy, Albulus manages three customized investment mandates on behalf of one international and two German investors, targeting investments in nonperforming real estate loans. Since its establishment in 2011, Albulus has invested EUR 300 million equity capital in thirteen successful transactions. The Albulus team has extensive expertise in the acquisition and workout of loans secured by

commercial property in Germany. It is headed by company founder Dr. Ruprecht Hellauer and his longstanding business partners, Dr. Tobias Friedrich and Christoph Schröder. Over the past 12 years, the management team has overseen investments in real estate debt with a nominal value of more than EUR 2 billion, and has managed loan workout with a volume in excess of EUR 1.5 billion.


Albulus CREDIT

Investments in maturing real estate debt with an attractive risk-reward profile



Albulus CREDIT

Attractive investment opportunities in the secondary market

The Luxembourg-based Albulus CREDIT fund invests in real estate loans secured by first-ranking mortgages on marketable German commercial properties. The loans have investment quality due to ongoing interest and amortization payments, but debtors are failing to make repayments on time.

By selling maturing loans, banks can, in value-preserving manner, reduce their exposure to maturing real estate loans that they are no longer interested in prolonging.

However, borrowers are given sufficient time to fully repay the loans and to release their equity through refinancing or the sale of the property. Albulus CREDIT thus generates attractive returns while limiting risk exposure for the fund investors.

The Albulus CREDIT fund opens up a new market segment, reconciling banks’ interest in optimising capital allocation with institutional investors’ need for capital-efficient, tax-transparent and attractively yielding investment opportunities. The investment advisor of

the Albulus CREDIT fund is a joint venture between Albulus Advisors Germany GmbH and Acathia Capital GmbH (www.acathia.com). The respective areas of expertise of the two joint venture partners complement one other perfectly:

Acquisition, loan workout and asset management are handled by Albulus, while fund structuring and investor support are the responsibility of Acathia Capital, an alternative investment manager specialising in the financial services sector.

Focus

Albulus CREDIT has developed a strategy to achieve attractive yields with a limited risk profile by investing in subperforming and properly secured real estate loans in the secondary market.Albulus CREDIT has developed a strategy to achieve attractive yields with a limited risk profile by investing in subperforming and properly secured real estate loans in the secondary market.

Subperforming loans offer an attractive risk-reward profile

Albulus CREDIT focuses on the secondary market for commercial real estate loans, currently an underdeveloped subsegment:

  • Performing loans that will not be, or have not been, repaid by the borrowers upon maturity, and which banks are no longer interested in prolonging

  • Investment quality due to first-rank mortgage on attractive German commercial real estate assets with a stable cash flow

  • Loan-to-value ratio capped at 85 percent

  • Offered by run-off banks and restructuring units or out of non-strategic loan books



Realising the full yield potential through disciplined implementation of the investment strategy
Attractive risk-reward profile
Equity-preserving reduction of the balance sheet and avoidance of forbearance reporting



Albulus
DISTRESSED OPPORTUNITIES

Sustained value creation through effective loan workout and proactive property asset management



Albulus DISTRESSED OPPORTUNITIES

Investments in nonperforming commercial real estate loans

Within its customised distressed opportunities investment mandates, the Albulus team structures investments in nonperforming loans (NPLs) and creates significant value for its predominantly international investor base through effective loan workout and proactive asset management. The nonperforming loans are acquired directly from banks at a discount to the outstanding loan amount and the value of the collateral.

They therefore represent a deep value investment opportunity. Value creation is achieved through a particularly effective loan workout in addition to proactive asset management designed to enhance the value of the underlying real estate collateral. This two-pronged approach, expertly implemented by an experienced team, generates attractive returns for investors, and facilitates the acquisition of debt at fair market prices.

Focus

The Albulus team carefully selects distressed opportunities, focusing on high-quality collateral - preferably investment grade - with potential for value creation through asset management.The Albulus team carefully selects distressed opportunities, focusing on high-quality collateral - preferably investment grade - with potential for value creation through asset management.

Value appreciation through real estate and loan workout expertise

Under its Albulus Distressed Opportunities investment mandates, the Albulus team focuses on nonperforming loans, its wide-ranging experience of the loan workout and property asset management assuring investors of a high level of value creation:

  • Acquisition of commercial property loans secured by larger attractive real estate assets (office, retail, hotel and logistics)
  • Focus on Germany to avoid possible risks arising from legal and regulatory frameworks
  • The properties pledged as collateral are located in Germany and generally have considerable potential for value appreciation, which can be realised by active asset management (e.g. refurbishment, development of alternative utilisation models, increase in occupancy rates, reletting to more attractive tenants)
  • The transaction volume for midsized single loans or small portfolios ranges from EUR 10 million to 75 million in receivables
  • This midmarket segment is less competitive, enabling transactions to sometimes be effected in the absence of any rival bids


Effective loan workout and proactive asset management as value drivers
Value-based investments in nonperforming commercial property loans
Optimising equity capital allocation and reducing the administrative burden



Portfolio

Five-star hotel, Hamburg
Completed in 1971, the 281-room five-star hotel was in need of full refurbishment and urgent implementation of extensive fire protection measures.
Five-star hotel,Baden-Württemberg
The borrower, a closed-end property fund, failed to repay the loan upon maturity.
Five-star hotel, Hamburg
A listed building dating back to 1909, the 245-room five-star hotel had recently benefited from a partial refurbishment. Its attractive location gave the site significant potential for further development, yet this could no longer be capitalised on by the borrower.
Shopping Centre,Passau
Extended and completely refurbished in 2008 with a total investment sum in excess of EUR 25 million, the inner-city shopping centre was divided into small units, some of which have since been leased to well-known tenants.
Shopping Centre, Wuppertal
Built in 1965 and situated at the top end of the pedestrian precinct, the department store was converted into a shopping centre in 2002 and leased to several prestigious tenants. When an anchor tenant moved out, the owner – an international closed-end property fund – ran into financial difficulties and was no longer able to service the outstanding loan.
Office building,  Munich
Having been occupied by a large German corporation for several decades, the inner-city office complex was, upon expiry of the lease, in need of full redevelopment that the borrower was no longer able to carry out.



Team

Albulus CREDIT and Albulus Distressed Opportunities

 

Dr. Ruprecht Hellauer

Managing Partner of Albulus CREDIT GmbH and
Albulus Advisors Germany GmbH

Phone:  +49 69 13384 7520
Email:    ruprecht.hellauer@albulus.com

Dr. Ruprecht Hellauer, the founder and Managing Partner of Albulus, has more than 20 years of real estate experience, including 13 years of investment experience in commercial real estate loans. Ruprecht holds a diploma in business administration (lic. oec. HSG) from the University of St Gallen, Switzerland, an MBA from the University of Chicago, and a PhD in business administration with specialisation in real estate from the University of Vienna. He began his career as a property developer at Gerald Hines in Berlin, before joining Feri Real Estate as an equity partner. He was later appointed Managing Director of DTZ Investment Advisers. Prior to the establishment of Albulus in 2011, Ruprecht in 2004 co-founded Lohnbach Investment Partners, the German investment arm dedicated to NPL investments for Soros Real Estate Investors.


Dr. Tobias Friedrich

Head of Loan Workout
Phone:  +49 69 13384 7530
Email:    tobias.friedrich@albulus.com

Dr. Tobias Friedrich has over 20 years of experience in loan workout, including more than 10 years in the area of nonperforming real estate loans.
Tobias completed his law degree at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in Munich and was subsequently awarded a PhD in fiscal constitution. Prior to his appointment as Head of Loan Workout at Lohnbach Investment Partners, he held various management roles in the area of workout and property finance at Bayerische Landesbank, ultimately managing a commercial property financing portfolio of EUR 2 billion. Tobias has been part of the management team of Albulus since it was established in 2011.


Christoph Schröder

Head of Acquisitions
Phone:  +49 69 13384 7540
Email:   christoph.schroeder@albulus.com

Christoph Schröder studied economics at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in Munich and obtained an MBA from Colorado State University. He began his professional career in the acquisitions department of Lohnbach Investment Partners in 2007, before joining the Corporate Finance Real Estate M&A division of KPMG. Christoph has been part of the management team of Albulus since the company was founded in 2011.


Henning Giesecke

Senior Advisor
Phone:   +49 69 13384 7510
Email:    henning.giesecke@albulus.com

Henning Giesecke has close on 30 years of experience in banking and restructuring. He holds several supervisory board positions in Germany and abroad. Until 2009, he was Chief Risk Officer at UniCredit S.p.A. in Milan and at HypoVereinsbank AG in Munich, as well as being a member of the Executive Board of HVB Group. Henning holds a diploma in business administration from Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in Munich.


Wallace Mathai-Davis

Senior Advisor
Phone:   +49 69 13384 7510
Email:    wallace.mathai-davis@albulus.com

Wallace Mathai-Davis has more than 25 years of experience in international asset management and as a senior banking executive who has worked in North America, Asia, Europe, Eastern Europe and Latin America. Prior to his appointment as chairman of Shepherd Kaplan, Wallace Mathai-Davis was a principal owner and managing partner of the GIA Group, a New York-based investment company specialising in advisory services for banks and asset managers. The company’s client base includes financial institutions in the USA, China, the EU and Ukraine. Wallace holds a PhD and an MA from Princeton University and graduated maxima cum laude from the University of Notre Dame in Paris with a BA in philosophy and modern languages.


 

Dr. Thomas Schmitt

Managing Partner of Albulus CREDIT GmbH
Phone:   +49 69 13384 7510
Email:    thomas.schmitt@albulus.com

A co-founder of the Albulus CREDIT fund, Dr. Thomas Schmitt is responsible for investor relations and fund structuring. Since 2013, he has been Managing Partner at Acathia Capital, an investment management firm specialising in the financial services sector. In 2003, he founded Augur Capital, the first private equity company in Europe to specialise in investments in banks and insurance companies. Prior to this, he was responsible for the global health and accident insurance business of Winterthur as a member of the Executive Board. A graduate in business administration, Thomas holds a PhD in political science and began his professional career at Deutsche Bank and McKinsey.



History

Expertise in commercial real estate loans

With its extensive experience in nonperforming real estate loans in Germany, the core Albulus team has been working successfully on investments for more than 12 years.

2004

In 2004, Soros Real Estate Partners and Dr. Ruprecht Hellauer founded the joint investment platform Lohnbach Investment Partners to invest in nonperforming commercial real estate loans in Germany.

2006

With a Japanese bank as a joint venture partner, this investment platform acquired more than EUR 2 billion of distressed real estate loans (EUR 1 billion for its own book).

2011

Newly established Albulus continues to build on this success story, investing EUR 300 million in equity capital in thirteen transactions under three separate investment mandates in nonperforming and subperforming commercial property loans.

2017

The first closing of the Luxembourg-based Albulus CREDIT fund, which enables institutional investors to invest in subperforming commercial real estate debt in Germany, was completed in October 2017.


2018

Albulus CREDIT has an investment focus on maturing or matured loans secured by German retail, office, hotel and logistics properties.



Media contact

Media contact:
Charles Barker
Corporate Communications GmbH

Gräfstr. 99
60487 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Phone: +49 69 79 40 900
Email:  albulus@charlesbarker.de




Contact

Albulus Advisors Germany GmbH
Goetheplatz 2
60311 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Phone:  +49 69 - 1338 475-0
Fax:      +49 69 - 1338 475-13
Email:   info@albulus.com


Albulus CREDIT GmbH
Goetheplatz 2
60311 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Phone:  +49 69 - 1338 475-0
Fax:      +49 69 - 1338 475-13
Email:   info@albulus.com


© 2019 | Albulus Advisors Germany GmbH
Top

Scroll

Über
Albulus

Spezialist für Investitionen in deutsche Gewerbeimmobiliendarlehen

Albulus ist ein auf Investitionen in auslaufende und leistungsgestörte Gewerbeimmobiliendarlehen spezialisierter Anlageberater mit Sitz in Frankfurt am Main. Der Luxemburger Albulus CREDIT Fonds erwirbt für institutionelle Fondszeichner auslaufende Immobiliendarlehen in Deutschland.

Im Rahmen der Distressed Opportunities-Strategie betreut Albulus ausgewählte Investmentmandate eines  internationalen und zweier deutscher Anleger bei Investitionen in leistungsgestörte Immobiliendarlehen. Seit Gründung von Albulus im Jahre 2011 wurden mehr als 300 Millionen Euro Eigenkapital in dreizehn erfolgreiche Transaktionen investiert. Das Team von Albulus verfügt dabei über eine umfassende Expertise beim Erwerb und bei der Abwicklung von Darlehen, die

mit Gewerbeimmobilien in Deutschland besichert sind. Es wird geführt vom Unternehmensgründer Dr. Ruprecht Hellauer und seinen beiden langjährigen Partnern Dr. Tobias Friedrich und Christoph Schröder. Das Management-Team hat in den zurückliegenden 12 Jahren Investitionen in Immobiliendarlehen mit einem Nennwert von über 2 Milliarden Euro durchgeführt sowie die Kreditabwicklung für ein Volumen von über 1,5 Milliarden Euro verantwortet.


Albulus CREDIT

Investitionen in auslaufende Immobiliendarlehen mit attraktivem Risiko/Rendite-Profil



Albulus CREDIT

Attraktive Investmentgelegenheiten auf dem Sekundärmarkt

Der Luxemburger Albulus CREDIT Fonds investiert in Immobiliendarlehen, die erstrangig an marktgängigen deutschen Gewerbeimmobilien besichert sind und durch laufende Zins- und Tilgungsleistungen Investment-Qualität aufweisen, aber vom Schuldner nicht fristgemäß zurückgezahlt werden.

 

Durch den Verkauf dieser Darlehen können Banken ihr Kreditbuch wertschonend um jene Immobiliendarlehen bereinigen, an deren Prolongation sie kein Interesse mehr haben. Die Kreditnehmer wiederum

erhalten ausreichend Zeit für die geordnete Rückzahlung der Darlehen und können durch die Refinanzierung oder die Veräußerung der Immobiliensicherheit ihr gebundenes Eigenkapital freisetzen. So erwirtschaftet  Albulus CREDIT für die Fondszeichner attraktive Renditen bei einem begrenzten Risikoprofil.

Der Albulus CREDIT Fonds erschließt einen neuen Markt und bringt die Interessen von Banken nach einer Optimierung der Kapitalallokation mit dem Bedürfnis institutioneller Anleger nach kapitaleffizienten, steuertransparenten und rentablen Investitionsmöglichkeiten in Einklang. Der Anlageberater des Albulus CREDIT

Fonds ist ein Joint Venture der Albulus Advisors Germany GmbH und der Acathia Capital GmbH (www.acathia.com). Die Kompetenzen beider Joint Venture-Partner ergänzen sich perfekt:

Akquisition, Kreditbetreuung sowie Immobilienmanagement liegen in den Händen von Albulus, die Fondsstrukturierung und Betreuung der Investoren verantwortet Acathia Capital als auf den Finanzdienstleistungssektor spezialisierter Alternative Investment Manager.

Fokus

Albulus CREDIT hat eine Strategie entwickelt, um mit Investitionen in auslaufende und gut besicherte Darlehen eine attraktive laufende Rendite bei begrenztem Risiko zu erzielen.Albulus CREDIT hat eine Strategie entwickelt, um mit Investitionen in auslaufende und gut besicherte Darlehen eine attraktive laufende Rendite bei begrenztem Risiko zu erzielen.

Auslaufende Darlehen erlauben attraktives Risiko/Rendite-Profil

Albulus CREDIT fokussiert sich auf dem Sekundärmarkt für Gewerbeimmobiliendarlehen auf ein attraktives und gegenwärtig kaum erschlossenes Teilsegment:

  • Laufend bediente Darlehen, die vom Kreditnehmer bei Fälligkeit nicht zurückbezahlt werden und an deren Prolongation Banken kein Interesse mehr haben

  • Investment-Qualität durch die erstrangige Besicherung an marktgängigen deutschen Gewerbeimmobilien mit einem stabilen Cashflow

  • Beleihungsquote von unter 85 Prozent

  • Verkauf durch Abbaubanken oder aus nicht-strategischen Kreditportfolien



Optimierung des Renditepotenzials durch disziplinierte
Umsetzung der Investment-Strategie
Attraktives Rendite/Risiko-Profil
Wertschonende Entlastung der Bilanz und
Vermeidung von Forbearance Reporting



Albulus
DISTRESSED OPPORTUNITIES

Nachhaltige Wertschöpfung durch effektive Kreditabwicklung und aktives Immobilien-Asset Management



Albulus DISTRESSED OPPORTUNITIES

Investitionen in leistungsgestörte Gewerbeimmobilienkredite

Im Rahmen der Distressed Opportunities-Investmentmandate strukturiert das Albulus-Team Investitionen in leistungsgestörte Darlehen (Non Performing Loans, „NPLs“) und schafft für seine überwiegend internationale Investorenbasis nachhaltig Mehrwert durch eine effektive Kreditabwicklung und die konsequente Aufwertung der Immobiliensicherheiten. Die leistungsgestörten Darlehen werden mit einem Abschlag auf die ausstehende Darlehensforderung und den Wert der Sicherheiten direkt von Banken erworben und stellen damit

eine „deep value“ Investitionsgelegenheit dar. Die Wertschöpfung von Albulus erfolgt durch eine besonders effektive Abwicklung von leistungsgestörten Darlehen sowie ein aktives Immobilien-Asset Management, um gezielt den Wert der zugrundeliegenden Immobiliensicherheiten zu steigern. Die Kombination dieser beiden Werttreiber unter der kundigen Durchführung eines erfahrenen Teams erlaubt attraktive Renditen für die Investoren und marktgerechte Kaufpreise für Darlehensforderungen.

Fokus

Das Albulus Team wählt Distressed Opportunities-Transaktionen sorgfältig aus und achtet auf potenzialstarke Immobiliensicherheiten, bevorzugt mit Investment-Qualität, bei denen eine Wertsteigerung durch Immobilien-AssetManagement möglich ist.Das Albulus Team wählt Distressed Opportunities-Transaktionen sorgfältig aus und achtet auf potenzialstarke Immobiliensicherheiten, bevorzugt mit Investment-Qualität, bei denen eine Wertsteigerung durch Immobilien-AssetManagement möglich ist.

Wertsteigerung durch Immobilien und Kreditabwicklungs-Expertise

Im Rahmen der Albulus Distressed Opportunities-Investmentmandate konzentriert sich das Albulus-Team auf leistungsgestörte Darlehen, bei denen profunde Erfahrungen in der Kreditabwicklung und im Immobilien-Asset Management überdurchschnittliche Wertsteigerungen ermöglichen:

  • Erwerb von Gewerbeimmobiliendarlehen, die mit größeren marktgängigen Immobilien (Büro, Einzelhandel, Hotel sowie Logistik) besichert sind
  • Fokus auf Deutschland, um Risiken bei den rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen zu vermeiden
  • Die Immobiliensicherheiten liegen in Deutschland und weisen in der Regel erhebliches Wertsteigerungspotenzial auf, das durch ein gezieltes Asset Management (z.B. Renovierung, Entwicklung alternativer Nutzungskonzepte sowie die Neu- oder Aufvermietung mit attraktiven Mietern) gehoben werden kann
  • Das Transaktionsvolumen bei mittelgroßen Einzelkrediten oder kleinen Portfolien liegt zwischen 10 und 75 Millionen Euro Forderungsvolumen
  • Dieses mittlere Marktsegment ist weniger wettbewerbsintensiv und Transaktionen können teilweise auch ohne eine direkte Wettbewerbssituation abgeschlossen werden


Effektive Kreditabwicklung und Immobilien-Asset Management als Werttreiber
Wertorientierte Investitionen in leistungsgestörte Gewerbeimmobilienkredite
Optimierung der Eigenkapitalallokation und Reduktion des Verwaltungsaufwands



Portfolio

Fünf-Sterne-Hotel, Hamburg
Das 1971 fertiggestellte Fünf-Sterne-Hotel mit 281 Zimmern bedurfte einer vollständigen Renovierung und der dringenden Durchführung von umfassenden Brandschutzmaßnahmen.
Fünf-Sterne-Hotel,Baden-Württemberg
Der Darlehensnehmer, ein geschlossener Immobilienfonds, konnte das Darlehen zum Fälligkeitstermin nicht zurückzahlen.
Fünf-Sterne-Hotel, Hamburg
An dem 1909 errichteten Fünf-Sterne-Hotel mit 245 Zimmern war gerade eine partielle Renovierung abgeschlossen worden. Durch die attraktive Lage bot sich weiteres signifikantes Entwicklungspotenzial auf dem Grundstück, das vom Kreditnehmer nicht mehr genutzt werden konnte.
Shopping Center,Passau
Das zentral in der Innenstadt gelegene Shopping Center wurde 2008 für mehr als 25 Millionen Euro erweitert, komplett renoviert und kleinteilig an zahlreiche teils namhafte Mieter vermietet.
Shopping Center, Wuppertal
Das 1965 errichtete und am Kopfende der Fußgängerzone gelegene Kaufhaus war 2002 in ein Einkaufszentrum umgewandelt und an namhafte Mieter vermietet worden. Mit dem Auszug eines Großmieters geriet der Eigentümer, ein ausländischer geschlossener Immobilienfonds, in finanzielle Schwierigkeiten und konnte die ausstehende Finanzierung nicht mehr bedienen.
Bürogebäude,München
Nach jahrzehntelanger Nutzung durch einen Großkonzern benötigte der innerstädtische Bürokomplex zum nahenden Auslauf des Mietvertrags eine umfassende Neuentwicklung, die vom Kreditnehmer nicht mehr umgesetzt werden konnte.



Team

Albulus CREDIT und Albulus Distressed Opportunities

 

Dr. Ruprecht Hellauer

Geschäftsführer der Albulus CREDIT GmbH und
der Albulus Advisors Germany GmbH
Tel.:   +49 69 13384 7520
eMail: ruprecht.hellauer(at)albulus.com

Dr. Ruprecht Hellauer ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer von Albulus. Er blickt auf mehr als 20 Jahre Immobilienerfahrung zurück, darunter 13 Jahre Investitionserfahrung in Gewerbeimmobilienkredite.
Dr. Hellauer studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre in St. Gallen (lic. oec. HSG) und Chicago (MBA) und promovierte an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien. Er begann seine Karriere als Immobilienentwickler für Gerald Hines in Berlin, wechselte als Equity Partner zu Feri Real Estate und übernahm später die Position des Geschäftsführers bei DTZ Investment Advisers. Vor der Gründung von Albulus im Jahr 2011 gehörte Dr. Hellauer 2004 zu den Gründern von Lohnbach Investment Partners, einer Investmentplattform der Soros Real Estate Investors.


Dr. Tobias Friedrich

Leiter Kreditbetreuung
Tel.     +49 69 13384 7530
eMail: tobias.friedrich(at)albulus.com

Dr. Tobias Friedrich baut auf eine über 20-jährige Erfahrung in der Kreditabwicklung auf, darunter mehr als 10 Jahre im Bereich leistungsgestörter Immobiliendarlehen.
Er absolvierte sein Jurastudium an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München und promovierte im Anschluss im Bereich Finanzverfassung. Vor seiner Funktion als Leiter der Kreditabwicklung bei Lohnbach Investment Partners war er leitend im Work-out- und Immobilienfinanzierungs-Bereich der Bayerischen Landesbank tätig und betreute zuletzt ein Portfolio von 2 Milliarden Euro an gewerblichen Immobilienfinanzierungen. Dr. Friedrich gehört dem Management-Team von Albulus seit Gründung 2011 an.


Christoph Schröder

Leiter Akquisition
Tel.     +49 69 13384 7540
eMail: christoph.schroeder(at)albulus.com

Christoph Schröder studierte Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München und erlangte einen MBA an der Colorado State University. Er begann seine berufliche Laufbahn 2007 bei Lohnbach Investment Partners in der Akquisitionsabteilung, bevor er zu KPMG in den Bereich Corporate Finance Real Estate M&A wechselte. Mit Gründung stieß er zum Management-Team von Albulus.


Wallace Mathai-Davis

Senior Advisor
Tel.     +49 69 13384 7510
eMail: wallace.mathai-davis(at)albulus.com

Wallace Mathai-Davis verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung im internationalen Asset Management sowie als Bank-Führungskraft in Nordamerika, Asien, Europa, Osteuropa und Lateinamerika. Vor seiner Berufung zum Chairman von Shepherd Kaplan war Wallace Mathai-Davis Haupteigentümer und Managing Partner der GIA Group, einem in New York ansässigen Investmentunternehmen, das sich auf die Beratung von Banken und Asset Managern spezialisiert hat. Zum Kundenkreis gehörten bzw. gehören Institute in den USA, China, der EU und der Ukraine. Wallace Mathai-Davis hält einen Ph.D. sowie einen M.A. der Princeton University und graduierte als Universitäts-Stipendiat „maxima cum laude“ mit einem B.A. in Philosophie und Modernen Sprachen an der Universität von Notre Dame in Paris.


 

Dr. Thomas Schmitt

Geschäftsführer Albulus CREDIT GmbH
Tel.     +49 69 13384 7510
eMail: thomas.schmitt(at)albulus.com

Als Mitinitiator des Albulus CREDIT Fonds ist Dr. Thomas Schmitt für die Betreuung der Investoren sowie die Konzipierung des Fonds zuständig ist. Seit 2013 leitet er als Geschäftsführer Acathia Capital, einen auf Investments im Finanzdienstleistungssektor spezialisierten Investment Manager. 2003 gründete er Augur Capital, das erste Private Equity-Unternehmen in Europa mit Spezialisierung auf Investments in Banken und Versicherer. Als Mitglied des Executive Boards verantwortete er zuvor bei Winterthur das weltweite Kranken- und Unfallversicherungsgeschäft. Der promovierte Diplom-Kaufmann begann seine Berufslaufbahn bei der Deutschen Bank und McKinsey.



Historie

Expertise für Gewerbeimmobiliendarlehen

Das Albulus-Kernteam verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung mit notleidenden Immobiliendarlehen in Deutschland und arbeitet seit über 12 Jahren erfolgreich bei Investitionen in Gewerbeimmobiliendarlehen zusammen.

2004

Soros Real Estate Partners und Dr. Ruprecht Hellauer gründeten 2004 die gemeinsame Investment-Plattform Lohnbach Investment Partners, um in notleidende Gewerbeimmobiliendarlehen in Deutschland zu investieren.

2006

Zusammen mit einer japanischen Bank als Joint Venture-Partner hat diese Investment-Plattform mehr als 2 Milliarden Euro notleidender Kredite erworben (davon 1 Milliarde für das eigene Buch)

2011

An diese Erfolgsgeschichte knüpfte Albulus an und investierte in dreizehn Transaktionen mehr als 300 Millionen Euro Eigenkapital aus drei separaten Investmentmandaten in leistungsgestörte und auslaufende Gewerbeimmobiliendarlehen.

2017

Im Oktober 2017 erfolgte das Closing des Luxemburger Albulus CREDIT-Fonds, der es institutionellen Anlegern erlaubt, in auslaufende Gewerbeimmobiliendarlehen in Deutschland zu investieren.


2018

Der Investmentfokus von Albulus CREDIT und Albulus Distressed Opportunities liegt auf Darlehensforderungen, die mit deutschen Einzelhandels- und Büroimmobilien sowie mit Hotels und Logistikimmobilien besichert sind.



Albulus in der Presse

Medienkontakt:
Charles Barker
Corporate Communications GmbH

Gräfstr. 99
60487 Frankfurt am Main

Telefon: +49 69 79 40 900
E-Mail:  albulus@charlesbarker.de




Kontakt

Albulus Advisors Germany GmbH
Goetheplatz 2
60311 Frankfurt am Main

Telefon: 069 - 1338 475-0
Telefax: 069 - 1338 475-13
E-Mail:  info(at)albulus.com


Albulus CREDIT GmbH
Goetheplatz 2
60311 Frankfurt am Main

Telefon: 069 - 1338 475-0
Telefax: 069 - 1338 475-13
E-Mail:  info(at)albulus.com


© 2018 | Albulus Advisors Germany GmbH
Top